An introduction to the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals

By Published On: September 14th, 20210.9 min read

The UN’s Sustainable Development Goals were forged as part of the United Nation’s 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development agreed to by all members of the United Nations.

The UN’s Sustainable Goals are 17 action points that are designed to improve the planet and bring prosperity for everyone.

They set out to promote sustainability and support the fight against climate change, drive higher levels of education to help people fight against poverty, nurture diversity and boost economic activity.

There are 17 SDGs recognises under the blueprint:

GOAL 1: No Poverty

GOAL 2: Zero Hunger

GOAL 3: Good Health and Well-being

GOAL 4: Quality Education

GOAL 5: Gender Equality

GOAL 6: Clean Water and Sanitation

GOAL 7: Affordable and Clean Energy

GOAL 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth

GOAL 9: Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure

GOAL 10: Reduced Inequality

GOAL 11: Sustainable Cities and Communities

GOAL 12: Responsible Consumption and Production

GOAL 13: Climate Action

GOAL 14: Life Below Water

GOAL 15: Life on Land

GOAL 16: Peace and Justice Strong Institutions

GOAL 17: Partnerships to achieve the Goal

For further information on the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals, please click here. 

Kemeny Capital Resources 


Explore Tax Efficient Investing with Kemeny Capital’s range of free downloadable guides covering EIS, SEIS and VCTs.


Interviews with the managers of Tax Efficient funds and the entrepreneurs leading UK early stage companies.

Visit Resources